School Calendar & Term Dates

Please see below a list of term dates and public holidays for the forthcoming 2016-2017 and 2017-2018 academic years. A comprehensive school calendar detailing all important dates throughout 2016-2017 can be downloaded from the link to the right.

2016-2017

Autumn Term 2016-2017

  • Monday 5th September – School opens to students
  • Friday 21st October – School closes for Half Term
  • Monday 31st October – School opens to students
  • Friday 16th December – School closes for Christmas

Spring Term 2016-2017

  • Wednesday 4th January – School opens to students
  • Friday 10th February – School closes for Half Term
  • Monday 20th February – School opens to students
  • Friday 31st March – School closes for Easter holiday

Summer Term 2016-2017

  • Tuesday 18th April – School opens to students
  • Friday 26th May – School closes for Half Term
  • Monday 5th June – School opens to students
  • Friday 21st July – School closes for Summer Holidays

Bank Holidays 2016-2017

  • Monday 17th April 2017
  • Monday 1st May 2017 – May Day

Additional School Closure Days

*Monday 12th September 2016 – Training Day

2017-2018

Autumn Term 2017-2018

  • Tuesday 5th September – School opens to students
  • Friday 27th October – School closes for Half Term
  • Monday 6th November – School opens to students
  • Friday 15th December – School closes for Christmas

Spring Term 2017-2018

  • Wednesday 3rd January – School opens to students
  • Friday 9th February – School closes for half term
  • Monday 19th February – School opens to students
  • Thursday 29th March – School closes for Easter

Summer Term 2017-2018

  • Monday 16th April – School opens to Students
  • Friday 25th May – School closes for Half Term
  • Monday 4th June – School opens to students
  • Friday 20th July – School closes for Summer Holidays

Bank Holidays 2017-2018

*Monday 7th May 2018 – May Day

Additional School Closures

  • Monday 4th September 2017 – Inset Training
  • Friday 30th March 2018 – Good Friday